Page 1 of 1

Some .bit work, some don't

PostPosted: Fri Mar 07, 2014 10:37 pm
by sduvally
Is there a reason I can only get to some .bit pages and not others? I went through the list of working .bit websites on freespeechme.org, and some of them don't work. This isn't specific to this version of MoewBit, it happened in the last two that I had installed. My Namecoin wallet is fully synced to the blockchain. I have also cleared my cache, and checked them in both Chrome and Firefox. I am running this on Windows 7. Using MeowBit v 0.3.5179.694. Chrome and Firefox are up to date.
Here is the list that do not work for me (all of the others on freespeechme do work)
https://dot-bit.bit/
https://www.freespeechme.bit
https://www.veclabs.bit
http://bluishcoder.bit/
http://feentorrents.bit/
http://benstone.bit/
----------------------------------
http://dotbitkittypix.bit/ was not working this morning for me, but does work now.

Re: Some .bit work, some don't

PostPosted: Sat Mar 08, 2014 1:41 am
by Derrick
Thanks! Looking into this.

Re: Some .bit work, some don't

PostPosted: Sat Mar 08, 2014 8:14 pm
by Derrick
Of the domains you listed, the following do work for me:

https://dot-bit.bit/
http://feentorrents.bit/
http://benstone.bit/
http://dotbitkittypix.bit/

Please retest the above.

The rest do not work for me either right now using the latest MeowBit version. I'm not yet sure if they are just down, or if there is a problem.
Some of these are known to be down sometimes.

Thanks again. Should have more information soon.

Re: Some .bit work, some don't

PostPosted: Sat Mar 08, 2014 10:59 pm
by Derrick
Found the problem. WIll be fixed in next version

Re: Some .bit work, some don't

PostPosted: Wed Mar 19, 2014 5:49 am
by MWD
Derrick wrote:Found the problem. WIll be fixed in next version



This issue is fixed now, with the latest version, right Derrick? It is on my end.

MWD

Re: Some .bit work, some don't

PostPosted: Wed Mar 19, 2014 1:14 pm
by Derrick
MWD wrote:
Derrick wrote:Found the problem. WIll be fixed in next version

This issue is fixed now, with the latest version, right Derrick? It is on my end.
MWD

Yes, these domains should all work now (As long as the webserver itself is up) as of version 0.4.x